If you have been charged with improper exhibition of a firearm in Florida, then you may have a defense. Self–defense or false accusation are defenses that are oftentimes successful when fighting an improper exhibition of a firearm case. Even if you don’t think you have a defense, you should always speak to an attorney to make sure you have a full understanding of how the law applies specifically to your case. If you want to know more about self-defense, or if you want to speak to a lawyer about how to beat your improper exhibition of a firearm case in Florida, contact Matthew Williams now for a free consultation.
Improper exhibition firearm in Florida is defined under Florida Statute 790.10. A person commits the crime of improper exhibition of a firearm when they exhibit a dangerous weapon or firearm to another person in a rude, careless, angry, or threatening manner.
Carrying a concealed firearm is a first-degree misdemeanor, meaning you can be sentenced to up to 1 year in jail, or up to 1 year on probation and up to $1,000 in fines (you can also be sentenced to a jail sentence followed by probation but the total length of the sentence cannot exceed 1 year).
Criminal convictions carry severe consequences and can never be removed from your criminal record, even if you are convicted of a misdemeanor.
If you need an attorney who will advise you, fight for your rights, and do everything possible to protect your future, or if someone you know has been charged with improper exhibition of a firearm in Florida, then contact Matthew Williams now for a free consultation.